Previous Next

Working to be the best in 2022!

Posted on Mon Jul 18th, 2022 @ 5:06am by Captain Akeno Misaki

To all crew!

At the start of this year, I decided that I was going to make it my own personal mission to turn the Wayfarer into one of, if not the best sim in the entire of Independence Fleet! I took it upon myself to put more effort into the sim and getting the story moving, sorting out some loose ends and pulling everyone together.

Its been six months (More or less, give a few weeks) that we set out on this mission together. So, I thought I'd go through a little recap for us all to track our progress.


We finally finished 'The Captains Child' in February of this year. The ending was a complete surprise and even though we had quite a lot of crew changes throughout the mission, we managed to pull it off! Overall we achieved a total number of 69 posts for the mission (Yes I know, its a 'funny' number). We also gained a post of the month award in this mission too! Well done!

Our second mission this year is 'Arista'. From the feedback and overall improvement in activity I believe the mission is going well. We've slowed down a little due to the summer hitting us and we all end up enjoying the sunshine. However we're doing well and in the short time we've already achieved an outstanding 88 Posts! Well done people and keep up the fantastic work!


Well, I can say that I am proud of all of you for the awards we have won this year! We have won a ship award every month this year! That is a fantastic result, and we even won the external Tournament of Sims Prize too for last year! Here's what we've won, congratulations to you all! Keep bringing in those awards and show the fleet what we can do! :)


Best Post (Joint Post) for 'Junior Emerges' by Captain Akeno Misaki, Lieutenant Ileah, Lieutenant Raelyn Mckenzie & Lieutenant JG Torvin Anor

Most Improved, awarded to Lieutenant JG Torvin Anor


MVP awarded to Lieutenant Rania Bhatti.


MVP awarded to Lieutenant Raelyn McKenzie.


Best Post (Joint Post) for 'Going down' by Captain Akeno Misaki, Lieutenant Commander Jonathan Miller, Lieutenant Ileah, Lieutenant Raelyn Mckenzie, Lieutenant JG Torvin Anor, Lieutenant Rania Bhatti, Lieutenant Mark Johnson & Ensign Magnum Rhodes


MVP awarded to Lieutenant JG Patra Rommel.


MVP awarded to Lieutenant JG Luna Eclipse of the House of Martok.

2020 Tournament of Simulations
Great Star Trek

Additions to Crew

Since January we have had 10 new writers join the Wayfarer of which 8 stayed on board as of this mission. One was removed for not logging in or being active, and the other resigned their time due to real life conflicts.

Noticable crew that have joined us this year are:
- Lieutenant Commander Jonathan Miller
- Lieutenant Rania Bhatti
- Lieutenant Mark Johnson
- Lieutenant JG Luna Eclipse of the House of Martok
- Lieutenant Avery Coyle
- Lieutenant JG Patra Rommel
- Ensign Manolo Blanco
- Commander Mashiro Munetani

I highly appreciate you all sticking around with us, and hope you are all enjoying your time with us!

Special Crew Announcement

I want to give a special shout out and announcement for our longest lasting crew members! These players have not only shown loyalty to the Wayfarer but have stuck with us from the very start and have shown dedication to helping us with our mission to become the best! Please give a huge round of applause for the following crew!

- Lieutenant Rosaleen O'Donnell - 1 Year, 10 Months, 1 Week, 6 Days.
- Ensign Robert Lee Jr. - 1 Year, 10 Months.
- Lieutenant Ileah 1 Year, 10 Months.

Captains Final Message

To finish this off, I want to just take a moment and thank you all for your hard work, dedication and fantastic writing. I took command of the Wayfarer after her previous CO left, I inherited this ship and some of her crew. I admit we've had ups and downs however we have turned into a fantastic little crew and we are still finding out feet.

So, raise the beverage of your choice and have a drink to the finest crew in Starfleet! Here's to another fantastic six months, lets keep it up and become the best ship and crew in the fleet!

Captain Akeno Misaki
Commanding Officer


Previous Next

Category: Out of Character